Universe

05/03/2020

Poem by Sarah Allen Poe


If not you, who will remember my dreams-?

When I lay in lifeless December streams,

Eyes closed in slumber, tell me what does life mean?

There has to be more than the universe deems! 


Come lay with me on the frost-kissed ground- 

A night world broken; sadly crying in sound, 

Can you hear them whisper in the air all around? 

Like faded faces who longed to be found- 


Someday we'll burn off like the stars- 

Those we long to be close are getting too far- 

Will we keep viewing life as a bursting quasar-? 

Feeding on energy until it tears us apart? 


Will the Universe keep going; keep moving on-? 

When death comes for me- will I truly be gone?

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started